AllFileCompressor
Go Unlimited
← Back
Photo & Signature

RRB Signature Resizer

RRB CEN No. 06/2025 (NTPC Graduate) para 14.5.1 requires a JPG/JPEG signature scan at minimum 140 × 60 pixels, captured at least at 100 DPI, centred in a 35 mm × 20 mm box, in running handwriting with black ink on white paper. Recent railway CENs capture a live photograph during application — you do not upload a passport photo file. The signature scan is the primary image you prepare offline, and it must match signatures captured later at exam, document verification, and medical stages. The CEN lists pixel and physical box sizes but does not specify a KB range in para 14.5.1. After meeting 140×60 px and 100 DPI, adjust compression only if the RRB portal shows a size error.

Trusted by creatorsLive activity · privacy-first
27,770+
Files compressed
18,420+
Files converted
12,840+
Users trust us
Private photo & signature tool
Processed in your browser — we never store your photo or signature files.
Молниеносно
Мгновенная локальная обработка
Доверие по всему миру
Более 2000 пользователей

Quick answer · CEN 06/2025 · last verified 2026-03-19

RRB NTPC & graduate-level CENs signature size

RRB CEN 06/2025 signature: JPG/JPEG, minimum 140 × 60 pixels, scan box 35 mm × 20 mm, minimum 100 DPI, black ink, running handwriting — para 14.5.1 (KB limit not stated).

Photo upload

RRB CEN 06/2025 photograph: live capture during online application — no pre-uploaded photo file. Signature scan: minimum 140 × 60 px, 100 DPI, 35×20 mm box (para 14.5.1).

Format
JPG / JPEG
File size
Not stated in cited notice (verify at upload)
Dimensions
140 × 60 px
DPI
100 minimum

Specs verified by our editorial team against the official notification for the cycle noted below. Requirements can change between recruitments — confirm on the official portal before you submit. Our editorial team verified these specifications against the official Railway Recruitment Boards notification (CEN 06/2025).

Loading signature tool…

How to use

  1. Sign with black ink on white paper in running handwriting.
  2. Scan at ≥100 DPI and crop to at least 140 × 60 px within a 35×20 mm box.
  3. Save as JPG/JPEG and verify legibility.
  4. Upload during RRB online registration for CEN 06/2025 (or your active CEN).

FAQs

What is RRB NTPC & graduate-level CENs photo size for online application?

RRB CEN 06/2025 photograph: live capture during online application — no pre-uploaded photo file. Signature scan: minimum 140 × 60 px, 100 DPI, 35×20 mm box (para 14.5.1).

What is RRB NTPC & graduate-level CENs signature size in KB and dimensions?

RRB CEN 06/2025 signature: JPG/JPEG, minimum 140 × 60 pixels, scan box 35 mm × 20 mm, minimum 100 DPI, black ink, running handwriting — para 14.5.1 (KB limit not stated).

What is the RRB NTPC signature size for CEN 06/2025?

Para 14.5.1 specifies minimum 140 × 60 pixels, scan box 35 mm × 20 mm, minimum 100 DPI, JPG/JPEG, black ink, running handwriting.

What KB size does RRB require for signatures?

CEN 06/2025 para 14.5.1 does not state a KB range. Meet pixel and DPI rules first; compress only if the application portal rejects the file size.

Do I upload a photo for RRB CEN 06/2025?

No pre-uploaded photograph — the module captures a live photo. Prepare the signature scan separately per para 14.5.1.

Can I reuse an IBPS 140×60 signature for RRB?

If it meets RRB’s running-handwriting and DPI rules and is clear at 140×60 px, you may reuse it — but re-check against your specific CEN PDF.

Related tools

Official RRB NTPC & graduate-level CENs signature specification

Signature upload requirements — RRB NTPC & graduate-level CENs
File formatJPG / JPEG
File sizeNot stated in cited notice (verify at upload)
Dimensions140 × 60 px
Minimum scan DPI100 DPI
Ink / paperBlack ink on white paper
Signature styleRunning handwriting — not BLOCK, CAPITAL, or disjointed letters
  • Minimum image dimensions 140 × 60 pixels; scan box on form is 35 mm × 20 mm.
  • Scan at minimum 100 DPI; centre signature inside the upload box.
  • CEN 06/2025 uses live photo capture — no pre-uploaded photograph; signature is the main prepared image.
  • Official CEN para 14.5.1 does not publish a KB range — compress only if the portal rejects file size at upload.

Why RRB NTPC & graduate-level CENs signature uploads fail

  • Signature in capital or block letters
  • Image below 140 × 60 pixels
  • Thumb impression uploaded instead of signature
  • Blank or non-signature image
  • Signature not matching later exam / DV signatures
Help / Ask a query